My Weblog

Blog about programming and math

yatra.com left my family stranded in midnight

You want to book a room in hotel which is fully occupied? No worries. Yatra can book a room for you in even fully occupied hotel. I booked a room in Hotel President in Patna Reference No. 28051438884, Hotel confirmation number: YAT0001458518 for one day from 31-05-2014 to 01-06-2014. Train arrived five hours late in Patna, my mother and sister some how managed to reach Hotel President at 1AM. Now the biggest part of booking plan that there was no booking! The hotel staff were surprised how come Yatra was able to book a room in completely occupied hotel. The staff of Hotel President did not let my family check in because there was no confirmation of booking/payment from Yatra to Hotel. I tried to call yatra.com at 1AM but there was no response because they work from 7AM-12AM. I tried to convince hotel staff but he simply replied that there is no vacant room so we can’t accommodate. I was really worried because they were complete stranger in the city, had no place to stay and next day my sister was going to appear in entrance examination. Some how I managed to call my friend and arranged the place for their stay but the question remains, how is it possible for company like Yatra to behave like this. After looking at their page on facebook, you can see in the review section that there is no happy customer and they don’t allow you to write on their wall. I found couple of links on mouthshut and counsumercourt about their service and customer satisfaction.
I am planning to file a case against yatra.com because it’s not business but fraud. If it’s possible for you then please share this post and spread the word.

June 1, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

